Hall of Wisdom with Lung Yin-Tai

問:「你有很多身分,既是老師、教授、學者,孩子的母親,也曾經從政,我想知道你最喜歡的是哪一種身分,或是哪一種身分背後的性格特質?」

龍應台教授:「大部分的身分不是我選擇的...作為母親,你也可以說你有選擇,你可以選擇不要孩子,但是我選擇要了孩子,然後作為母親這個角色,我只能說,天地之間最美好的角色,就是母親,我非常愛這個角色,充滿了感恩。作為作者...沒得選的,得看你生來是什麼樣子...大概是天生的。可以選擇的是,要不要到市政府、行政院做公職,作這些選擇我從不後悔,因為知識分子,指點江山,比較容易,但你要忍辱負重,要忍受非常多的誤解跟誤會,這需要比指點江山更大的勇氣...每一個角色,我也是心甘情願。」

問:「你對香港還有信心和希望嗎?」
龍應台教授:「其實,我們沒有不懷希望的權利,因為你說香港沒希望,台灣沒希望,或者中國沒希望,然後你怎麼樣?你不是還是一樣要繼續愛你身邊的人嗎?你不是還是一樣繼續去尋找愛嗎?你不是還是一樣的要去跟你的孩子說什麼是最好的長大方式嗎?你不是還是一樣去告訴你的學生什麼東西叫做青春的理想心,對不對?其實世界再紛亂,它的價值再顛倒,很多的事實讓我們心裡長存灰暗,可是你這些都看過了之後,你回到根本面的時候,你還是要看到天的藍,然後看到孩子在你身邊長大,你除了希望,你沒有別的路可以走。」
Q:
Q: Do you still have confidence and hope in Hong Kong?
A: Actually, we do not have the right to not having hope. When you say there is no hope in Hong Kong, Taiwan as well as China, so what are you going to do? Don’t you still keep on your love with the one your loved? Don’t you still keep on pursuing love? Don’t you still use your best way to teach your children? You are still keep on telling your students what is the idealism in teens, aren’t you? Even the world is in chaos, the value is upside down and a lot of things keep our mind in grey, after you go through these, we can still appreciate the color of the sky and your kids growing. There is no way for us to go but to have hope!

Leave a comment